Who We Are 

farifield logo.png
fairfield OTF.png

In Fairfield County, the backbone organization will be the Fairfield County Alcohol, Drug Addiction and Mental Health (ADAMH) Board. Other key consortium members include New Horizons Mental Health Services, Ohio Guidestone, Fairfield County Job and Family Services, Fairfield County Major Crimes Unit, The Recovery Center, Fairfield County Prosecuting Attorney’s Office, the Mayor of Bremen, Lancaster City School District, Fairfield County Juvenile Court, and the Mayor of Lancaster. As part of their participation in the RCOPR-Planning grant, Fairfield County consortia will ensure that they further refine and develop their consortia across the full continuum of care (prevention, treatment, and recovery) and develop more formalized structures for their collaboration (i.e., memorandums of understanding or agreement, governing structure, etc.).

Toni Ashton, MSEd, LSW,OCPC


Toni Ashton is the Prevention Coordinator for the Fairfield County ADAMH Board. She provides leadership and direction for the Fairfield County Suicide Coalition. She co-facilitates CIT for Law Enforcement Officers, and is a Certified Trainer for Mental Health First Aid, as well as an instructor for Trauma Informed Care, QPR and Parent Project   Toni has many years of experience and her greatest skill is in bringing together people of diverse ages, backgrounds, and experiences to collaborate and develop programming with a creative and positive message throughout. Anyone who has served on a committee with Toni will tell you that they are amazed at the compassion and creativity she can bring out in a group of people. She is a strong advocate for Evidenced Based practices in both School and Community Prevention programming.

Patti Waits M.Ed., LPC, LICDC-CS


Patti Waits is the Program Coordinator for the Fairfield County ADAMH. She has 35 years of experience assisting of persons who are struggling with substance use and other mental health problems. She is a lifetime Certified Bridges out of Poverty instructor, and is certified in both adult and youth Mental Health First Aid. She is an instructor for Trauma Informed Care. Her dedication to the work of helping educate communities and offer solutions is best demonstrated by her current role in helping providers develop and expand programming to better serve the community.

Consortium Members


Phil Pack, CEO

New Horizons Mental Health Services


Trisha Farrrar, Executive Director

The Recovery Center


Jeffery Scott Duff, Director

Project FORT (Fairfield Opiate Response Team)


Rhonda Myers, Executive Director

Fairfield County ADAMH Board

Joshua Freedman, Opioid Recovery Support Specialist

 AmeriCorps VISTA


COP-RCORP Planning Products